CPGB online bibliography

With the support of the Barry Amiel and Norman Melburn trust, a bibliography of the Communist Party of Great Britain (CPGB) compiled by Dave Cope is now available online.

Cope reports that the bibliography is: “divided into material by and about the Communist Party of Great Britain. While such a bibliography could never be complete, I am confident I have unearthed at least 95% of material published nationally by the CPGB, most local material and the vast majority of key books and many of the articles written about the CPGB. I have tried to see all the items listed – only very occasionally have I failed with Party publications. I have a further list of books and articles I am in the process of researching that will eventually be listed.”

The bibliography can be browsed by index entry or searched by keyword, and can be accessed here: http://www.amielandmelburn.org.uk/cpgb_biblio/searchfrset.htm

Comments are closed.

